Marion P. Hammer Woman of Distinction Award | Scholarships, Awards & Contests

Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

Marion P. Hammer Woman Of Distinction Award

Ms. Marion P. Hammer has influenced many in her fight to preserve Second Amendment freedoms. From her role as lobbyist in the passage of Florida's Right-to-Carry legislation, to her grassroots efforts in educating youth about firearm safety, ownership and responsibility, Ms. Hammer exemplifies activism. As the creator of the Eddie Eagle GunSafe® Program and first woman president of the National Rifle Association, she has significantly impacted her community, state and the nation. To honor her pioneering spirit, the National Rifle Association bestows the Marion P. Hammer Woman of Distinction Award in her name.


Marion P. Hammer Online Nomination Form

All nominations must be received by November 1 in order to be considered.

Recipients Of The Marion P. Hammer Women Of Distinction Award

Year Names
2016 Ann Marie Rushing
2015 Linda Gilbertson
2014 Carol Katona
2013 Phyllis Herrington
2012 Michele Hunter
2011 Margi Constantino
2010 Janet Nyce
2009 Susan Bierly
Marlene Duncan
Donna Vandermolen
2008 Linda Hill
Cathy Lynch
Paula Radcliff
Patricia Stoneking
2007 Susan J. Darnall
Kate Ferraro-Creigh
2006 Peggy Bodner
Kelly Connolly
Judy Johnson
Susan Tabor
2005 Robin Ball
Roxanne Byczkowski
Suzi Rouse
Alice Tripp

More Awards

Explore other opportunities that recognize and reward outstanding individuals for their involvement with the shooting sports in their community.

The NRA Outstanding Achievement Youth Award Presented by Brownells recognizes juniors and young adults who take an active part in the shooting sports through individual participation and educational pursuits.

To honor Sybil Ludington accomplishment and the accomplishments of modern heroines, the National Rifle Association bestows the prestigious Sybil Ludington Women's Freedom Award in her name.

NRA's Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Award was established in 1993 and recognizes an exceptional act or service by a law enforcement officer. Nominations are accepted from anyone having knowledge of the nominee's actions.

Want To Know More Blue Question Mark Icon

For more information about the Marion P. Hammer Woman of Distinction Award, please call (800) 554-9498 or email [email protected].

Scholarships, Awards & Contests

The NRA is proud to recognize the accomplishments and contributions of members, young shooters, women, law enforcement and clubs with scholarships, awards and contests.